Can’t rate this hotel highly enough

This was our second visit to Amber Springs and we’ll definitely be back again (and again). I’ve never stayed in a hotel which is so incredibly good for families. The rooms (we stayed in the more expensive rooms because we were bringing four kids with us) are palatial and spotless and housekeeping do an amazing job. The staff are, without exception, friendly and beyond helpful. The food in the restaurants, especially at breakfast is really good. The selection at breakfast is fantastic and the freshly cooked pancakes and waffles is an extra delight.

But that’s all a bit irrelevant. What really mattress is the family stuff. Being able to sit outside in the sun for dinner while the kids play right beside us in the playground is a joy for both parents and children. Being able to spend the day at the karts, archery, playground and everything else makes for a great holiday. But it is the unexpected extras like the bird shows, the snake exhibitions and the train ride to the elf village that the kids really remember. We spent several days here both years abs rarely left the grounds of the hotel at all.

Extra kudos to the staff who brought me a (free!) coffee at 5am when I was up with an unsleeping baby and the manager who came on duty at 6 and individually checked that everyone with unsleeping babies and got their coffees.

I would 100% recommend the Amber springs hotel. We have 3 children, ages 12, 10 and 5 year of age, they all said it is their favourite hotel to date. The amenities for all age groups are excellent.

Such a great hotel. Family friendly…they have thought of everything. Food in all restaurants of a very high standard. Usually there is a compromise on food when you go to a child friendly hotel but not in this case. Absolutely delicious. Our family suite was incredible, our children loved it. So spacious. Spotlessly clean hotel. Soft play, petting zoo, go-karts, kids club…all faultless! We hope to return.

Mark

January 2022

 

Five star treatments

Fabulous family hotel excellent food and fantastic spa area. Treatments are  5 star would highly recommend  this hotel  for adults  and children. Staff and service are excellent.

Ann

January 2022

 

Fabulous Break

We heard good things about the hotel from friends so decided to give it a go. We weren’t disappointed… love the way its so kid friendly between the playzone, cinema set up, go karts etc. The menu is restaurant for kids is ideal sometimes find it hard eating out with a toddler it just made the whole experience so easy & enjoyable. We will definitely be back

Kathy

January 2022

 

Fabulous Break

Another absolutely fabulous break away for us in Amber Springs. Nowhere like it. Had a great time and so well looked after. Thank you

Aishling

January 2022

 

Family favourite

Our favourite place to stay with kids .Would highly recommend hotel staff and facilities is fantastic

Christine

December 2021

 

Three night stay

This is by far the best family hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed here for 3 nights over The 21/22 New Years holidays. We were in one of the family Den Suites. Our two girls loved their separate room inside our room with the bunk beds. The food was lovely and and the staff were amazing. The facilities are fantastic. We can’t wait to go back.

Deborah

December 2021

 

Making it a family tradition

My daughter and I just came back from one night stay in Amber Springs, we already booked our next stay for 2022!

It was our second time staying with Amber Springs, everything is exactly as we remembered. The staff are so friendly and helpful, food from breakfast to dinner, cakes and coffees, all taste fabulous. Hihlights have to be various activities for the child, we didn’t need to leave the hotel.

We will make visiting Amber Springs our Christmas family tradition

Heidi

December 2021

 

Magical

Enjoyed our visit last year but this year was above all expectations! The quality of food was fantastic and the Santa experience was absolutely magical, the entire family agreed! The staff throughout the hotel and restaurants went above and beyond to take any stress or worries away, so helpful and facilitating. I cannot wait for our Santa Experience in 2022, thank you to all at Amber Springs!

Barbara

December 2021

 

Wonderful

We had a wonderful time at the Amber springs Christmas Santa experience. The staff were pleasant and friendly, the food was lovely, the service was great, as was the Santa experience everyone was in great Christmas spirit. It was a wonderful time.

Christina

December 2021

 

Back again

Really enjoyed our few days at amber springs and Santa experience was amazing as usual. We regularly go down and look forward to coming back

Sinead

December 2021

 

First time

First time here for the Christmas experience and we enjoyed every minute. By far the Best Christmas getaway we have been to with the kids! We will be back.

Laura

December 2021

 

Amazing

We had a gorgeous meal in both the Bar and Farina restaurant over our weekend stay, both where excellent. The hotel facilities, staff and food where all 10 out 10. Will definitely be back.

Pamela

November 2021

 

4th Visit

We were there on our 4th visit. This was our first time during mid term. We enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. I have no complaints and the kids enjoyed every minute, especially the Halloween party/train

Patrick

October 2021

 

Outstanding

My family had an outstanding stay at the Amber Springs. The kids were entertained at all times and the staff were super friendly.

We’ll be back again soon.

Patrick

August 2021

 

Brilliant Hotel

Highly recommend. Really family orientated. So much to do on site as a family. Great to park up car and not have to leave again as everything you need is there. Stayed in the family suites so much space, the kids loved the bunk beds and their own space, just as we loved ours. Kids had a brilliant time once they happy we were happy.

Gillian

August 2021

 

Fantastic

We just spent 3 nights at Amber springs with our two girls . It was fantastic from start to finish. The food in BBG bar was top class as were the staff. The food in the Italian was superb also . So much to do for kids. Really well spaced out and no queues for anything . The pool is great . Time slots work out really well. We will definitely be back .

Eimear

August 2021

 

Loads to do

Loved the hotel, definitely best lay out for a family in the family dens that I’ve ever seen in a hotel. Meant the kids could go to bed at a reasonable time and we could still chill in the room and watch some TV. Loads, loads, loads to do for the kids. Hotel couldn’t have been more accommodating considering I only booked two days before we went. Nothing was a prob. We got to visit the pool twice. Kids didn’t want to leave and neither did we to be honest. Total vibes of being on holiday in Spain or anywhere in Europe!

Sarah

August 2021

 

Great Hotel

Great hotel for kids. Very comfortable room. Great selection of food and so many things for kids to do, they will never get bored.

John

August 2021

 

10/10 for me

The staff is by far the best I’ve come across and we love to travel for both work and leisure.

The staff especially in the breakfast room are a credit to the hotel, also the young man who monitors the soft play area super pleasant.

Charlotte

July 2021

 

Four night stay

The staff made us feel so welcome the minute we arrived. Amenities are just brilliant for children. So many restaurants to choose from. We are so excited to go back for the Santa experience in December. Special thank you to Nessa O’Brien for looking after us so well. Highly recommend to families

Deborah

July 2021

 

We will be back soon

This hotel is fabulous for a family get away!

Friendly staff, great food and plenty for kids to do in hotel grounds!

Will be back for a third time soon

Roisin

July 2021

 

Best Holiday Ever

Standard of all was very high, staff couldn’t do enough for you. Rooms were spotless, air con perfect. Food very good and reasonable prices.

Noelle

July 2021

 

Great stay over 6 days

This was our third time here. Would highly recommend for young children. Such a relaxed atmosphere for children and parents. The staff are very nice and helpful in particular the young staff at breakfast and the kids club. My two young kids loved going into the kids club every day and staff there were very helpful and friendly. Great place for young kids

Emily

July 2021

 

Fantastic weekend of fun

Where to begin. We stayed last weekend and had a fantastic time from start to finish. The kids has the best time with all the activities. From the reptile show, cinema, kids club, archery, go karts, you name it they did it and had the best time. Dinner in the BBG restaurant was fab and the staff couldn’t be any more helpful. Cocktails in the bar was delicious. We didn’t want to leave and have already booked our next trip back already

Emma

July 2021

 

AMAZING

Oh my, we had such had a lovely time recently at Amber Springs, the family dens were just fab, the kids program and team running it just wonderful , the choice of restaurants, quality of food just delicious . Thank you to everyone at hotel for making our return visit so special, the standard of service from housekeeping to front desk, dining and leisure centre was second to none. Tracey in the pool and Dawn on front desk were both exceptional. Can’t forget those in the cabin for crazy golf and go karts and petting farm, doing their bit also – we are planning our next visit already, can’t wait.

CTLCork

July 2021

 

Excellent

Myself husband and 2 kids stayed in hotel for 1st time would highly recommend the hotel is very clean staff are very friendly there was something for all ages the kids were delighted the staff in the terrace John James, Eoin were so helpful they made us feel very welcome and couldn’t help us enough we even stayed a extra night and will be back again thanks to all at amber springs Wexford

Ann Marie

July 2021

 

First-timer

Hi I am currently in Amber Springs, I have never before left a review for anything actually. I’m not even on social media but I feel the need to pass on my experience here. It has been more than a well-deserved breath of fresh air getting away again but what has made our trip from the second we arrived our welcome was so warm and genuine all the girls on reception Dawn and Donna just to name a few were just so lovely they were fantastic with the kids also. I was also speaking briefly to the manager Emer who was very approachable as I find GM’s are often quite abrupt or rude she was very helpful to us. The kids couldn’t have had a better time and we are already looking at booking for the Christmas experience. The only thing I would say is that one night is not enough as there is so much to do, I recommend at least two.

Thanks again to everyone for making our stay so great.

Olivia

July 2021

 

Absolutely Spotless

We had an amazing stay with our 4, 3 and 18 month old. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious. Swimming pool is lovely and warm. Facilities are amazing. The activities are so well catered for children. The place is absolutely spotless. Can’t wait to go back.

Shauna

June 2021

 

Fab Stay

 So well equipped to keep kids of all ages entertained. We had a fab stay and the staff are all so friendly. Great facilities in terms of pool and things to do. Highly recommend

Rachel

June 2021

 

Return Stay

Fourth time here and it gets better every-time. Super clean and the staff are amazing and helpful.

Food was gorgeous, breakfast so well organised and all the activities are still great for the kids.

Shauna F

June 2021

 

Great Holiday

Overall we had a fantastic visit, lots of activities for our 5 and 7 year olds. We stayed for 3 nights and will definitely return for their seasonal activities. The food was excellent, great holiday atmosphere even with social distancing. The staff were all lovely. We only have good things to say about the place. Thanks for giving us a lovely holiday given the year we all had.

Emma

June 2021

 

Fantastic Family Stay

We brought the family to Amber Springs for the June bank holiday weekend and it was one of the most memorable hotel stays that we’ve had. Everything from the facilities to the food to the staff was exceptional. There was so much choice for the kids but they particularly loved the cinema and the birds of prey show. We had such an enjoyable time, that we are already planning our return trip this summer.

Nicola

June 2021

 

We will be back

Best Hotel in Ireland for families. Everything was 10/10 from the word go, we go here every year, worth every penny.

Niamh

June 2021

 

Birthday Treat

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with no kids we were upgraded to the executive suite for my husband birthday the room was amazing. We ate in farmhouse burger it was delicious we drank in the adults only bar. There was loads to do. We would totally recommend the hotel. Staff are very friendly and there is a great atmosphere

Kathleen

June 2021

 

Brilliant Stay

An amazing hotel we would definitely recommend to everyone will definitely be back, great service from everyone. I am not someone who leave reviews but our experience here was just brilliant.

Sharon

June 2021

 

We have been to Amber Springs Hotel 2 times previous for the Santa Experience.

Despite all the restrictions on the hospitality industry and the extra guidelines etc; The Experience was magical for the kids. We had a personal elf show us around Santa’s village. There was a real fuss made of the kids. It is by far the best Santa experience in the country. The gift from Santa was decent too. Some people might think a hotel stay and seeing Santa might be a bit expensive but it really is worth it. Room was clean. Play area is well maintained. Food is decent and reasonably priced. The staff couldn’t do enough for us. Can’t believe we even tried other places knowing how good this is. Can’t recommend it enough.

Karl

Dec 2020

 

 

Very enjoyable stay.

Kids really enjoyed the whole stay and really really loved the while Christmas experience and really loved talking to all the elves.

Jennifer

Dec 2020

 

Such a gorgeous hotel, great for kids.

Had an amazing time from start to finish. Staff were so lovely from the reception, to the restaurants and onto the Santa experience. Will definitely be back!

Jennifer

Dec 2020

 

We had a lovely time at Amber Springs.

The food was delicious. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. Our two boys thoroughly enjoyed the indoor & outdoor play areas. The Santa experience was fantastic, so much interaction from the elf’s, Mrs Clause & Santa himself. The Xmas park was beautifully decorated. Looking forward to booking our Xmas experience next year.

Andy

Dec 2020

 

We weren’t expecting much from a burger menu, especially in a hotel but OMG absolutely delicious and very filling

We can not wait to go back and try the chicken and fish burger on the menu. The girl that served us was also brilliant. We couldn’t ask for more. Thank you

Andy

Dec 2020

 

The Santa experience is great for the family we had another great year.

Paul

Dec 2020

 

I would highly recommend this hotel

It is so kid friendly excellent service and such a beautiful place to stay

Leah

Dec 2020

 

Myself and my family had an amazing stay at Amber Springs Hotel recently

I don’t think we all knew exactly how much we needed to be there until we arrived, even if only to look at a different set of 4 walls! However despite the fact that the room was fabulous (we stayed in the Family Den Suite) we didn’t spend much time there. There was too much else to do between dinner, the Santa Experience (which was magical), the movie, a cocktail in the lobby for Mom and Dad, an amazing breakfast the following morning, a spot of Archery, some animal visiting and a dip in the pool. Thoroughly enjoyed and needed by all of us at this point.

Linda

Dec 2020

 

A great stay in one of your family den rooms for our family of six

Amazing staff and our kids had a wonderful time! Christmas atmosphere was magic and hotel so cosy. Loved the pool too!

Kate

Dec 2020

 

Amazing from start to finish

Staff so friendly and helpful food was amazing kids had a ball it was great would definitely come back again

Joan

Dec 2020

 

Really enjoyed our stay, fab rooms, friendly staff and lots to do

Elaine

Dec 2020

 

 

Me and my family absolutely love this hotel

It has a brilliant family atmosphere,lots for kids to do ! food is beautiful , and also during this time I found hotel to be very safe and abiding by social distancing while also been very welcoming ..xx we have stayed here many times over the past 6 years , we have had communion partys, a wedding, spent easter and christmas ..and we absolutely loved every bit of it xx hope to see you all again next year !!

Sherree

Dec 2020

 

We went with all the family and had an amazing time.

Children had a fantastic time. Will have to make this a family tradition .Staff are fantastic especially Santas helpers

Mary

Dec 2020

 

We got an excellent deal for 1 night Santa experience trip.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and beautiful decorations. Set up perfectly for families, and the kids had an absolute ball. Santa experience was so personal and really made the kids feel so special. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the buffet breakfast delicious, great to still have the buffet style even with new covid practises in place. Delighted with our stay and will definitely book again. Thank you!

Kim

Dec 2020

 

Just home after a lovely visit to Amber Springs

Would highly recommend it for families it has everything you need under the one roof , we done The Santa Experience while we were there and it was very well done

Sandra

Dec 2020

 

I was worried the kids wouldn’t enjoy it

I was worried the kids wouldn’t enjoy it with all the safety precautions for Covid!! But we all had the best time!! I go every year and this was the best one yet! Had our own elf to show us around and the kids love her!! Thanks Ambersprings.. lookin forward to next year x

Grace

Dec 2020

 

Santa Experience very enjoyable

Santa Experience very enjoyable, roxy the elf excellent.

Denise

Dec 2020

 

Met on arrival by a very helpful Nessa

The hotel on arrival is beautiful decorated for the festive season , the family room we stayed in was so spacious an so comfy . All staff say hello an so polite an helpful to the cleaning staff , bar pool staff all wonderful 5 star service . We had three course dinner in bar arrange to suit every taste all beautifully presented an amazing taste , such great value , breakfast is amazing from full Irish to a crepe station . We did the Santa experience an we all loved it from every age it was wonderful . Thank you to all the elf’s an all the staff whom have made this stay a little magic for my children while the world is trying to heal we forgot our self in all the magic an there was no worries from the mad world for our over night stay at amber springs . Staff are fantastic all under covid regulations with positive an helpful attitude . Should be 5 star for families something for everyone . Thank you to all the staff at the amber springs hope you all stay safe an happy a happy Xmas and a brighter 2021!

Stacie

Dec 2020

 

I had a great nights stay at amber springs

Our 2nd year to the Christmas experience at amber springs and the kids love it both times and even tho this year was different it really worked out well due to the covid restrictions very good

Anne

Dec 2020

 

Truly enjoyed every part of our Santa experience as always.

Precautions were taken very well to insure safety of all including Santa himself. Kids were still amazed by everything. Always love coming back here.

Rowena

Dec 2020

 

Love everything about this hotel

Love everything about this hotel. The facilities are fantastic, pool, cinema and indoor playcentre for wet days and outdoor playground, gardens, crazy golf, mini car track and football field for drier days. The staff are so friendly and helpful everywhere, even the maintenance staff fishing my phone out of a tight corner after one of the kids let it slip. My kids absolutely love the daily train. And it’s a few minutes drive to the beach. My family’s favourite place to spend time away from home.

Claire C

Aug 2020

 

The staff very helpful

The staff very helpful food was loved by all staff cleaning all the time during this covid19 l felt the hotel was doing its very best for staff and visitors we’ll be back

Frances K

Aug 2020

 

Our 6th year staying

This is our 6th year staying.. lovely hotel and great service ..very clean throughout ..great value for money ..best hotel and amenities we have stayed in around Ireland for families, .well done again to all the staff in Amber Springs .

Deirdre C

Aug 2020