BOOK NOW
BEST RATE GUARANTEED
GIFT VOUCHERS
IDEAL GIFT ANYTIME

Official Website Official Website Best Rate Guaranteed Best Rate Guaranteed Discounted Packages Discounted Packages

Guest Reviews Gorey Hotel

Family Hotels Ireland feedback

Amber Springs Welcome to the HOTEL AND HEALTH SPA

GUEST REVIEWS

Outstanding.

My family had an outstanding stay at the Amber Springs. The kids were entertained at all times and the staff were super friendly.
We’ll be back again soon.

Patrick

August 2021


Brilliant Hotel.

Highly recommend. Really family orientated. So much to do on site as a family. Great to park up car and not have to leave again as everything you need is there. Stayed in the family suites so much space, the kids loved the bunk beds and their own space, just as we loved ours. Kids had a brilliant time once they happy we were happy.

Gillian

August 2021


Fantastic.

We just spent 3 nights at Amber springs with our two girls . It was fantastic from start to finish. The food in BBG bar was top class as were the staff. The food in the Italian was superb also . So much to do for kids. Really well spaced out and no queues for anything . The pool is great . Time slots work out really well. We will definitely be back .

Eimear

August 2021


Loads to do.

Loved the hotel, definitely best lay out for a family in the family dens that I’ve ever seen in a hotel. Meant the kids could go to bed at a reasonable time and we could still chill in the room and watch some TV. Loads, loads, loads to do for the kids. Hotel couldn’t have been more accommodating considering I only booked two days before we went. Nothing was a prob. We got to visit the pool twice. Kids didn’t want to leave and neither did we to be honest. Total vibes of being on holiday in Spain or anywhere in Europe!

Sarah

August 2021


Great Hotel

Great hotel for kids. Very comfortable room. Great selection of food and so many things for kids to do, they will never get bored.

John

August 2021


10/10 for me

The staff is by far the best I’ve come across and we love to travel for both work and leisure.
The staff especially in the breakfast room are a credit to the hotel, also the young man who monitors the soft play area super pleasant.
Charlotte

July 2021


Four night stay

The staff made us feel so welcome the minute we arrived. Amenities are just brilliant for children. So many restaurants to choose from. We are so excited to go back for the Santa experience in December. Special thank you to Nessa O’Brien for looking after us so well. Highly recommend to families

Deborah

July 2021

 

 


We will be back soon

This hotel is fabulous for a family get away!

Friendly staff, great food and plenty for kids to do in hotel grounds!

Will be back for a third time soon

Roisin

July 2021


Best Holiday Ever

Standard of all was very high, staff couldn’t do enough for you. Rooms were spotless, air con perfect. Food very good and reasonable prices.

Noelle

July 2021


Great stay over 6 days

This was our third time here. Would highly recommend for young children. Such a relaxed atmosphere for children and parents. The staff are very nice and helpful in particular the young staff at breakfast and the kids club. My two young kids loved going into the kids club every day and staff there were very helpful and friendly. Great place for young kids

Emily

July 2021


Fantastic weekend of fun

Where to begin. We stayed last weekend and had a fantastic time from start to finish. The kids has the best time with all the activities. From the reptile show, cinema, kids club, archery, go karts, you name it they did it and had the best time. Dinner in the BBG restaurant was fab and the staff couldn’t be any more helpful. Cocktails in the bar was delicious. We didn’t want to leave and have already booked our next trip back already

Emma

July 2021


AMAZING

Oh my, we had such had a lovely time recently at Amber Springs, the family dens were just fab, the kids program and team running it just wonderful , the choice of restaurants, quality of food just delicious . Thank you to everyone at hotel for making our return visit so special, the standard of service from housekeeping to front desk, dining and leisure centre was second to none. Tracey in the pool and Dawn on front desk were both exceptional. Can’t forget those in the cabin for crazy golf and go karts and petting farm, doing their bit also – we are planning our next visit already, can’t wait.

CTLCork

July 2021


Excellent

Myself husband and 2 kids stayed in hotel for 1st time would highly recommend the hotel is very clean staff are very friendly there was something for all ages the kids were delighted the staff in the terrace John James, Eoin were so helpful they made us feel very welcome and couldn’t help us enough we even stayed a extra night and will be back again thanks to all at amber springs Wexford

Ann Marie

July 2021


First-timer

Hi I am currently in Amber Springs, I have never before left a review for anything actually. I’m not even on social media but I feel the need to pass on my experience here. It has been more than a well-deserved breath of fresh air getting away again but what has made our trip from the second we arrived our welcome was so warm and genuine all the girls on reception Dawn and Donna just to name a few were just so lovely they were fantastic with the kids also. I was also speaking briefly to the manager Emer who was very approachable as I find GM’s are often quite abrupt or rude she was very helpful to us. The kids couldn’t have had a better time and we are already looking at booking for the Christmas experience. The only thing I would say is that one night is not enough as there is so much to do, I recommend at least two.
Thanks again to everyone for making our stay so great.

Olivia

July 2021

 

 


Absolutely Spotless

We had an amazing stay with our 4, 3 and 18 month old. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious. Swimming pool is lovely and warm. Facilities are amazing. The activities are so well catered for children. The place is absolutely spotless. Can’t wait to go back.

Shauna

June 2021

 

 


Fab Stay

 So well equipped to keep kids of all ages entertained. We had a fab stay and the staff are all so friendly. Great facilities in terms of pool and things to do. Highly recommend

Rachel

June 2021

 

 


Return Stay

Fourth time here and it gets better every-time. Super clean and the staff are amazing and helpful.
Food was gorgeous, breakfast so well organised and all the activities are still great for the kids.

Shauna F

June 2021

 

 


Great Holiday

Overall we had a fantastic visit, lots of activities for our 5 and 7 year olds. We stayed for 3 nights and will definitely return for their seasonal activities. The food was excellent, great holiday atmosphere even with social distancing. The staff were all lovely. We only have good things to say about the place. Thanks for giving us a lovely holiday given the year we all had.

Emma

June 2021

 

 


Fantastic Family Stay

We brought the family to Amber Springs for the June bank holiday weekend and it was one of the most memorable hotel stays that we’ve had. Everything from the facilities to the food to the staff was exceptional. There was so much choice for the kids but they particularly loved the cinema and the birds of prey show. We had such an enjoyable time, that we are already planning our return trip this summer.

Nicola

June 2021

 

 


We will be back

Best Hotel in Ireland for families. Everything was 10/10 from the word go, we go here every year, worth every penny.

Niamh

June 2021

 

 


Birthday Treat

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with no kids we were upgraded to the executive suite for my husband birthday the room was amazing. We ate in farmhouse burger it was delicious we drank in the adults only bar. There was loads to do. We would totally recommend the hotel. Staff are very friendly and there is a great atmosphere

Kathleen

June 2021

 

 


Brilliant Stay

An amazing hotel we would definitely recommend to everyone will definitely be back, great service from everyone. I am not someone who leave reviews but our experience here was just brilliant.

Sharon

June 2021

 

 


We have been to Amber Springs Hotel 2 times previous for the Santa Experience.

Despite all the restrictions on the hospitality industry and the extra guidelines etc; The Experience was magical for the kids. We had a personal elf show us around Santa’s village. There was a real fuss made of the kids. It is by far the best Santa experience in the country. The gift from Santa was decent too. Some people might think a hotel stay and seeing Santa might be a bit expensive but it really is worth it. Room was clean. Play area is well maintained. Food is decent and reasonably priced. The staff couldn’t do enough for us. Can’t believe we even tried other places knowing how good this is. Can’t recommend it enough.

Karl
Dec 2020

 

 


Very enjoyable stay.

Kids really enjoyed the whole stay and really really loved the while Christmas experience and really loved talking to all the elves.

Jennifer
Dec 2020

 

 


Such a gorgeous hotel, great for kids.

Had an amazing time from start to finish. Staff were so lovely from the reception, to the resturants and onto the santa experience. Will defiently be back!

Jennifer
Dec 2020

 

 


We had a lovely time at Amber Springs.

The food was delicious. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Xmas. Our two boys thoroughly enjoyed the indoor & outdoor play areas. The Santa experience was fantastic, so much interaction from the elf’s, Mrs Clause & Santa himself. The Xmas park was beautifully decorated. Looking forward to booking our Xmas experience next year.

Andy
Dec 2020

 

 


We weren’t expecting much from a burger menu, especially in a hotel but OMG absolutely delicious and very filling

We can not wait to go back and try the chicken and fish burger on the menu. The girl that served us was also brilliant. We couldn’t ask for more. Thank you

Andy
Dec 2020

 

 


The Santa experience is great for the family we had another great year.

Paul
Dec 2020

 

 


I would highly recommend this hotel

It is so kid friendly excellent service and such a beautiful place to stay

Leah
Dec 2020

 

 


Myself and my family had an amazing stay at Amber Springs Hotel recently

I don’t think we all knew exactly how much we needed to be there until we arrived, even if only to look at a different set of 4 walls! However despite the fact that the room was fabulous (we stayed in the Family Den Suite) we didn’t spend much time there. There was too much else to do between dinner, the Santa Experience (which was magical), the movie, a cocktail in the lobby for Mom and Dad, an amazing breakfast the following morning, a spot of Archery, some animal visiting and a dip in the pool. Thoroughly enjoyed and needed by all of us at this point.

Linda
Dec 2020

 

 


A great stay in one of your family den rooms for our family of six

Amazing staff and our kids had a wonderful time! Christmas atmosphere was magic and hotel so cosy. Loved the pool too!

Kate
Dec 2020

 

 


Amazing from start to finish

Staff so friendly and helpful food was amazing kids had a ball it was great would definitely come back again

Joan
Dec 2020

 

 


Really enjoyed our stay, fab rooms, friendly staff and lots to do

Elaine
Dec 2020

 

 


Me and my family absolutely love this hotel

It has a brilliant family atmosphere,lots for kids to do ! food is beautiful , and also during this time I found hotel to be very safe and abiding by social distancing while also been very welcoming ..xx we have stayed here many times over the past 6 years , we have had communion partys, a wedding, spent easter and christmas ..and we absolutely loved every bit of it xx hope to see you all again next year !!

Sherree
Dec 2020

 

 


We went with all the family and had an amazing time.

Children had a fantastic time. Will have to make this a family tradition .Staff are fantastic especially Santas helpers

Mary
Dec 2020

 

 


We got an excellent deal for 1 night Santa experience trip.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and beautiful decorations. Set up perfectly for families, and the kids had an absolute ball. Santa experience was so personal and really made the kids feel so special. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the buffet breakfast delicious, great to still have the buffet style even with new covid practises in place. Delighted with our stay and will definitely book again. Thank you!

Kim
Dec 2020

 

 


Just home after a lovely visit to Amber Springs

Would highly recommend it for families it has everything you need under the one roof , we done The Santa Experience while we were there and it was very well done

Sandra
Dec 2020

 

 


I was worried the kids wouldn’t enjoy it

I was worried the kids wouldn’t enjoy it with all the safety precautions for Covid!! But we all had the best time!! I go every year and this was the best one yet! Had our own elf to show us around and the kids love her!! Thanks Ambersprings.. lookin forward to next year x

Grace
Dec 2020

 

 


Santa Experience very enjoyable

Santa Experience very enjoyable, roxy the elf excellent.

Denise
Dec 2020

 

 


Met on arrival by a very helpful Nessa

The hotel on arrival is beautiful decorated for the festive season , the family room we stayed in was so spacious an so comfy . All staff say hello an so polite an helpful to the cleaning staff , bar pool staff all wonderful 5 star service . We had three course dinner in bar arrange to suit every taste all beautifully presented an amazing taste , such great value , breakfast is amazing from full Irish to a crepe station . We did the Santa experience an we all loved it from every age it was wonderful . Thank you to all the elf’s an all the staff whom have made this stay a little magic for my children while the world is trying to heal we forgot our self in all the magic an there was no worries from the mad world for our over night stay at amber springs . Staff are fantastic all under covid regulations with positive an helpful attitude . Should be 5 star for families something for everyone . Thank you to all the staff at the amber springs hope you all stay safe an happy a happy Xmas and a brighter 2021!

Stacie
Dec 2020

 

 


I had a great nights stay at amber springs

Our 2nd year to the Christmas experience at amber springs and the kids love it both times and even tho this year was different it really worked out well due to the covid restrictions very good

Anne
Dec 2020

 

 


Truly enjoyed every part of our Santa experience as always.

Precautions were taken very well to insure safety of all including Santa himself. Kids were still amazed by everything. Always love coming back here.

Rowena
Dec 2020

 


Love everything about this hotel

Love everything about this hotel. The facilities are fantastic, pool, cinema and indoor playcentre for wet days and outdoor playground, gardens, crazy golf, mini car track and football field for drier days. The staff are so friendly and helpful everywhere, even the maintenance staff fishing my phone out of a tight corner after one of the kids let it slip. My kids absolutely love the daily train. And it’s a few minutes drive to the beach. My family’s favourite place to spend time away from home.

Claire C
Aug 2020


The staff very helpful

The staff very helpful food was loved by all staff cleaning all the time during this covid19 l felt the hotel was doing its very best for staff and visitors we’ll be back

Frances K
Aug 2020


Our 6th year staying

This is our 6th year staying.. lovely hotel and great service ..very clean throughout ..great value for money ..best hotel and amenities we have stayed in around Ireland for families..well done again to all the staff in Amber Springs .

Deirdre C
Aug 2020


Wonderful hotel

Wonderful hotel for families and single parents. Was very impressed with all the amenities on offer and the wonderful kids-club.

Miriam M
Aug 2020


5 star Experience

5 star Experience and a very well run Hotel in the middle of this Covid 19 madness. We all felt really safe..

Derek G
Aug 2020


An excellent weekend away

An excellent weekend away in this hotel. We were sorry we hadn’t booked an extra night here, Brilliant for kids loads to keep them entertained and the food was delicious. ????

Kevin O’C
Aug 2020


We loved everything about the hotel

We loved everything about the hotel and our kids had a ball.. hopefully we be back at christmas too see santa if we get a good deal

Linda M
Aug 2020


Best family hotel we have been to

Kids had an absolute ball. Very comfie beds. Staff were lovely and so much for kids to do. Kids club was amazing. Our 5 year old loved it. Best family hotel we have been to.

Siobhan C
Aug 2020


Perfect location for a family holiday

perfect location for a family holiday with a 4&5 year old. Safe, convenient, so much to do, clean and comfortable. Will definitely book again. Not enough hours in the day to do everything!!

Cathriona L
Aug 2020


Excellent!!!

Excellent!!! From start to finish, grown ups and kids enjoyed every minute. It was by far our best holiday in Ireland to date. Safe, friendly loads of amenities. Staff are fabulous. So accommodating! Will most definitely be returning to the Amber Springs.

Lyndsey McK


Absolutely fantastic place

Just home from our 3 day break at Amber Springs absolutely fantastic place . We were there with our daughter and 3 Grandchildren who did not want to leave . The spacious family Den well exceeded our Daughters expectations and the kids loved the bunk beds . The rooms were spotlessly clean. I would like to give a special big thanks to Emer and all of the staff for looking after us with such kindness and professionalism during our stay . They went above and beyond to accommodate our needs . Also to the lady in the BBG and the breakfast room for changing our booking and making it so easy for us . We will definitely be back to enjoy ur fantastic amenities. Wonderful place for children.

Maureen B


Sensational

After months of lockdown what a tonic this place is!! Two night stay between two couples and 4 children under 4 and I have nothing but praise for the hotel and it’s staff. I normally am not a fan of breaks in Ireland as I find the prices charged too high for what you get but Amber Springs proved that completely wrong. It is a brilliant place to bring children for a break, we stayed for two nights and our 2 boys aged 4 and 2 were heartbroken leaving they had such a good time. Breakfast is excellent, dinner in the Italian restaurant the first night and the pizzas in particular were exquisite, special mention for the manager of that restaurant, blonde girl who’s name I didn’t get who couldn’t have been nicer under huge pressure. Dinner in the bbg restaurant the second night…

Mark H
July 2020


Lovely hotel – Have the bump to prove it

We just returned from a 2night/3day family stay at this hotel. Hotel: Very clean reception area, excellent social distancing and hygiene policy in place. Room: Excellent room, comfy beds very clean and modern. Only issue was tv reception in room was very poor with only Irish channels visible. Food: Very good, breakfast, bar food and pizzeria all very nice, staff really friendly and very attentive. Coffee shop, was excellent with delicious cakes for all tastes. Swimming Pool: Excellent, spotless clean with very friendly staff. Kids club staff were really friendly with cinema and other activities all excellent. Special mention Wild bird show was excellent, man who did the talk and allowed all kids hold the birds had such a love for his birds it was very heartwarming to learn…

Holiday2020
July 2020


Service and employees are Super kind

Awesome stay I’m a regular here with my father and brother, I recommend it rooms are super clean and employees are so kind, The kids club needs to stop kids from swearing and fighting I will be coming here in a few weeks! Food and Drinks are so good especially the Burgers and pepper sauce! I stay in the suites I love this hotel and Netflix great WiFi!

Aoibhe Peacocke
July 2020


Amber Springs Hotel

I highly recommend this hotel i went for 3 nights bed and breakfast with my 10 year old daughter we had a amazing time.
I just can’t fault the hotel everything was just fabulous including the staff who were amazing
We will definitely be booking again soon.

Tara Cooney
July 2020


Fantastic Hotel for family get away

We had a wonderful stay in the Amber Springs. The Amber Den suites are the best family rooms we have ever stayed in. Plenty to do for children and adults alike. The options for food are really good also.

aislingkelly1979
March 2020


The rain didn’t stop the fun

Even though it rained most of the time we there, there was still plenty for our little toddler to do. He loved the indoor play area and slashing in puddles outside.

Claire Purcell
11 Feb 2020


Travelling with a one year old can be tough but Amber Springs had everything we needed and more.

Amber Springs is a FANTASTIC hotel for families. The facilities they have within the hotel is amazing. Makes your stay with children easy!

Marie-Claire
Feb 2020


Great Staff, Great Hotel

Excellent, helpful staff. Great facilities for children. Good selection of restaurants and breakfast variety was brilliant.

KMS
Feb 2020